Missouri Medical Marijuana Card
We got you covered. Located in Saint Peters, Missouri; we will guide you to greener pastures!
After you visit our office (within 30 days) you need to fill out this form for the State of Missouri DHSS (MMMP Card Missouri) below (Blue Button):
If you need help registering on DHSS, our staff can help for only $60 (paid in advance on Fridays).
How it Works
Make an Appointment
Click the green button above "Book an Appointment", and our team will contact you.
See our Medical Marijuana Doctor
See Dr. Sturm in our office in St. Peters, MO. He will consult you about Medical Marijuana.
Get your Card
Once approved by the state, print off your card, and visit any dispensary in Missouri!
Application for Medical Marijuana (MMJ) Main Facts
MMJ Card Cost: $139 (prepaid)
Fill out this form: MMJ Consult
Must be 25 years or older to apply, and need your last 5 years of medical records. Forms included.
*Missouri gov't charges an extra $25+ tax for application fee
4169 Old Mill Parkway, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Who will Consult me on my Visit?
Dr. James Sturm D.O. DABA, FIPP will be your Medical Marijuana Doctor. He has consulted patients with Medical Marijuana since Missouri started allowing the use of Medical Marijuana Cards.
Want to Grow Medical Marijuana?
You will need to get a Missouri Medical Marijuana Card ($139) along with a grower card ($100). For a total of $239. All in just one visit to us.
Read more below or check out the Missouri Federal website DHSS for more information.
*The $139 prepaid medical marijuana card is nonrefundable.
Medical Marijuana Card Renewal Main Facts
When can I renew my MMJ license?
The card is good for 1 year.
But make sure the application is submitted 45-60 days before your expiration date so that it does not expire.
How to Download Your MMJ Card
- Log into your MMMP Registry account at mo-public.mycomplia.com (same as Red Button below)
- Once logged in, select "LICENSE DASHBOARD" (Step 1 below). Then, find your approved license.
- ID cards for approved licenses can be accessed from the Missouri DHSS homepage by going to the "ACTIONS" column to the far right of the screen.
- Click on the button underneath "ACTIONS" (Step 2 Bellow).
- Select "DOWNLOAD LICENSE" (Step 3 Bellow).
- Save a copy of your digital ID card to your device and print it off for your records as the Department of Health and Senior Services will not provide physical cards.
If you want, we can print and laminate your card for $10.
Steps to Download Missouri Medical Marijuana License
Qualifying Conditions that qualify for Medical Marijuana
Frequently Asked Questions about Medical Marijuana Card:
Missouri voters approved Constitutional Amendment 3 in November 2022. This amendment legalizes recreational marijuana. The amendment took effect in December 2022. Recreational marijuana is available in Missouri.
No, the law prohibits the DHSS (Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services), as well as Missouri licensed dispensaries, from making personal identifying information public. Therefore, physicians and those employed by dispensaries will be able to verify a patient or caregiver registration.
No, because marijuana is still illegal at the federal level. (as far as we know now.)
State-licensed cannabis physicians are permitted to recommend marijuana for patients with the following nine qualifying conditions and also any additional conditions a doctor recommends:
-Intractable migraines unresponsive to other treatment,
-A chronic medical condition that causes severe, persistent pain or persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to those associated with multiple sclerosis, seizures, Parkinson’s disease, and Tourette’s syndrome;
-Debilitating psychiatric disorders, including, but not limited to post-traumatic stress disorder, if diagnosed by a state licensed psychiatrist;
-Human immunodeficiency virus or acquired immune deficiency syndrome;
-A chronic medical condition that is normally treated with a prescription medication that could lead to physical or psychological dependence. When a physician determines that medical use of marijuana could be effective in treating that condition and would serve as a safer alternative to the prescription medication;
-Any terminal illness AND/OR;
-In the professional judgment of a physician, any other chronic, debilitating or other medical condition, including, but not limited to: hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, inflammatory bowel disease, Crohn’s disease, Huntington’s disease, autism, neuropathies, sickle cell anemia, agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, cachexia and wasting syndrome.
No. At this time, in order to access medical cannabis in Missouri, you must be a patient in the Missouri Medical Marijuana Program.
No. You must be 25 years or older and a legal resident of Missouri.
Patients will be allowed to grow 6 flowering plants in their home. ( It must be an enclosed, locked facility that is equipped with security devices that permit access only to the patient/caregiver. ) The fee for the grower card is $100.
Patients can purchase up to 4 ounces of dried medical marijuana or equivalent. The law allows up to a 60-day supply of dried marijuana or equivalent unless permitted with written certification from two independent physicians.
No, you will only be able to obtain medical marijuana at a Missouri-licensed dispensary facility.
Medical marijuana will be available from retail dispensaries licensed by DHSS. Once the DHSS has completed its dispensary licensing process, dispensary locations will be made available through their website. Here is a link to that website.
Within 30 days of application, if your application is approved. You will then be able to print it from the Missouri Medical Authority Portal.
Dr. Sturm will examine you, review medical records, assess your medical history, maintain your patient records and provide follow-up care as needed.
You will need a Missouri photo ID and medical records stating your condition for which you are trying to enter the program.
The actual registration with the DHSS (which is separate from us) will be $25. Approved payment methods are to be determined at a later date once the program develops.
Someone who is: Twenty-one (25) years of age or older; Responsible for managing the well-being of a qualified patient. Designated on the primary caregiver application for an identification card or in other written notification to the Department. A medical marijuana caregiver cannot have more than 3 patients.
A patient or caregiver registration will be valid from the date of issuance and expire three years later. We will update this as the program develops more.
Yes. All medical marijuana patients and their caregivers are required to register with the DHSS. At this time the patient registry is not available. Once available, we will post that link and help patients register in person.
No. You must be a Missouri resident with a Missouri Medical Marijuana card.
Any other questions can be answered on the DHSS website